Newbie here - where to find (correct) VT or VWRL on IB?

Dear fellow Mustachians

I have been reading on here for quite a bit as a guest and now finally decided I want to give ETFs a go. I’ve registered on IB and now I am having difficulties, understanding, which of the much recommended VWRL or VT ETFs on IB are the correct ones? If I use the search function there, I either find nothing or then several identical or smiliar results for VWRL for example?

Can anyone point me in the correct direction regarding choosing the right VWRL or VT on IB? What would I want to be looking for?

Many thanks!

If I search for VT in the IBKR app, I only see one where the ticker symbol is exactly VT (and it’s the top result). The full listing is ‘VT - ARCA’ ‘VANGUARD TOT WORLD STK ETF’ and that’s the correct security. ARCA is the exchange (part of NYSE).

For VWRL there are multiple options because it’s listed at multiple major stock exchanges. EBS is the name IBKR uses for the Swiss stock exchange (SIX). Choose this if you want to trade in CHF (the fees are relatively high, though). Other options are AEB (Euronext, EUR) and LSEETF (London stock exchange, GBP). Or search for VWRD to trade in USD at LSEETF.

Note that you might see more results for the same search if you’ve enabled more stock exchanges and/or product types in your trading settings than I have. I’d suggest to enable only what you need to keep the search results concise.

Thanks for the quick reply and the explainations. Found both! :slight_smile:

Out of curiousity: Do I see this correctly, that none of the VWRD (USD, LSEETF) is up for sale at the moment? So does that mean, nobody is willig to sell at the moment - or is this due to the fact, its Sunday?