3rd Pillar Switzerland

Hello everyone,
I discovered this forum recently and it’s incredible how useful it was for my research.
I’m writing you because I’m a newcomer on Financing, I’m a graphic designer based in Switzerland (Geneve), so I need your help :slight_smile:

I would like to invest a bit of money, let’s say 3000 CHF annually in the third pillar, with the aim to increase my pension fund. I already have a pension fund in “Publica” (Swiss Federal Pension Fund).
I read that investing with VIAC or Finpension could be a good solution, but I don’t have any idea how to do it in the right way.

Do you have any suggestions about this?
Thank you in advance for your help.

1 Like

Are you asking about what investment strategy to choose at VIAC/finpension? Or is something else unclear?

For a 100% equity strategy, this thread may be useful:

Depending on your age, risk tolerance and investments outside pillar 3a, you may want to invest in less than 100% equity. The same applies if your pillar 3a investment horizon is shorter than usual (e.g. if you’re planning to withdraw your pillar 3a to buy a house).

Hello Jay,
Thank you much for your fast reply. I’m 40 years old. I’m ready to bet with a risk medium/high. As I said, I already have a fund pension. I received some offers from “Generali” and “Swiss Life” with an average annual borrowing interest rate of 1,95 %, all this seems excessive and irrational. I would like to “leave to mature” the found invested for the next 15/20 years. Thank you for the link, I run to read it.

1 Like

Never mix insurance and investments. Those mixed products seem to be a bad deal (high fees, low transparency, expensive to get out). Stick to finpension or VIAC (or frankly or TrueWealth) for pillar 3a investments.