RealT - 10% average - Feedback - Real Estate Token

Hi,
I would like to cover a topic not really discussed on this forum to my surprise. I’ve been using RealT for several months now. RealT allows you to buy tokenized real estate via the blockchain. To put it simply, properties are bought via LLC companies and this company is divided into several fractions (tokens) which are put up for sale and held by several users. The buyer holds a piece of the company that owns the property. This holding is registered on the blockchain via your personal Wallet address. For the purchase transaction you can either buy via credit card or in crypto. Here’s my feedback :

1. The returns are very attractive (10% average!)
  2. The crypto world may seem hyper-complicated, but it’s accessible to all.
  3. Tokens are hyper-liquid and there’s a secondary market (the YAM) set up by RealT to enable users to buy and sell tokens among themselves.
  4. The founders are hyper-transparent, and community calls are organized every month.
  5. The weak point is the fact that the majority of properties are based in Detroit, which unfortunately suffers from a bad image, but RealT proposes new cities and countries every year and is exploring the possibility of opening up to Europe.
  6. Possibility of leveraging
  7. Rents are paid weekly
  8. Property revaluations take place every 2 years or so, so it is also possible to benefit from a capital gain

A word of advice: sort out the properties you want to buy, you may have better time buying on the YAM secondary market to find better ones and choose the ones you want. To do this, you need to submit whitelist requests in order to be eligible to buy.

I have removed your referral link, but I will keep this thread alive for now.

If you actually care, here is a thread about a similar “investment”

3 Likes