Need help for interior design

Hey guys. As I’m separating from my GF (yeah it eventually happened), I’ll move into a 2.5 room apartment by end of year. Unfortunately 3.5 room apartments with the desired location cost around 2.5k/month, which I’m not willing to pay (the 2.5 room is already 2k/month). So I’ll be missing an office room to put my 180x80cm desk into it with my Gaming computer and so on. Now I’m struggling with where to put it:

Living room? Doesn’t it look like shit and like I’m a student?
Bedroom? Could it impact my sleep quality and make the room less comfortable as it would be slightly stuffed?

Any ideas?

2 Likes

sorry to hear that. What happens to the appartment you bought?

Regarding floor plan: yes would go with living room for desk, see attached. Who cares if there’s a desk, it’s your apartment, you can do whatever the hell you want! :wink:

6 Likes

Let me try (text enhanced by ChatGPT for imitating interior designers):

Creating distinct spaces for various activities enhances focus and productivity, as each activity—whether sleeping, working, or gaming—demands a unique mindset.

Consider dedicating the “WOHNEN” area to dynamic activities such as work, gaming, and hobbies. This clear delineation allows these activities to have their dedicated environment. Meanwhile, reserve the “ZIMMER” for relaxation and rest, incorporating elements like your bed to foster a tranquil atmosphere.

This thoughtful separation ensures that private rooms remain secluded from the more public areas near the entrance. Utilize the “KOCHEN/ESSEN” spaces, and especially the “LOGGIA,” for entertaining guests, creating a welcoming and functional flow for social gatherings.

1 Like

Shit. I’m sorry to hear that.

Actually, when I broke up with my long term GF, I stayed in the 4.5 room apartment and actually moved my computer from the ‘hobby room’ into the living room as I spent most time on my computer and so wanted it in the biggest and brightest room.

1 Like

@kane