Mining / best strategy?

Hey all :smiley:

I build a new PC 2 days ago (5950X, 3080 TUF OC etc.) and tried Nicehash Miner yesterday. I was surprised how easy it is to setup! Currently I’m getting 0.00034 BTC per day, or 20$/day. Electricity will cost me around 1.50CHF/day if my PC is constantly running. So this will give me a nice profit.

As I’m totally new to cryptocurrency I was wondering what the best strategy would be? Exchange fees are 0.50% flat. I can get real currencies or exchange it with ETH etc.

Should I constantly change it to USD/CHF? Or try to diversify with different crypto currencies and just keep them?

2 Likes

Well, that’s why 800 CHF graphic cards are sold for 2’400 CHF on Tutti and FB Marketplace right now. Regarding TCO: GPU profitability ranking - WhatToMine

My PC is using up 330W while mining. So 7.92kWh/day or 238kWh/month. I just assumed 0.19CHF/kWh despite lower prices in the night and weekends.

The platform is safe, couple of friends are already using it and transfer money regulary. So there is no need for a discussion if it’s worth it etc. because it absolutely is. I just don’t know what to do with the BTC I’m getting. Couple of choices:

1. Keep it in BTC.
  2. Diversify and exchange it with a couple of different crypto currencies (either leave it there or transfer it to Coinbase)
  3. Constantly sell BTC and invest it in regular ETFs with IBKR.

As long as you transfer away your coins from the mining pool you could do anything according to your current strategy (do you have btc? then keep btc. etc).

1 Like

He’s renting his computational power to other miners and is paid in BTC for that. Then the people who took the lend use this power to mine whatever shitcoins they want.

@Cortana