Market crash around the corner ? Invest into ETFs (VT, VWRL, UBS SMIM) or Bitcoin and Gold now?

Hi all

I am new to investing into ETFs and been digging deep into the MP forum and doing the swiss investor program for days now.

I am on the verge of deciding on whether to put around 150kCHF into ETFs (VT or VWRL plus UBS SMIM) or more BTC and gold, considering a market crash could be around the corner / the current (US inflation related) bull run is coming to an end:
e.g. 'Rich Dad Poor Dad' Author Says Market 'Crash Landing' Coming for US

I know that timing the market is not the strategy for a mustacian ETF investor.
However, going lump sum into ETFs now might not be the right advice either, if we see massive market corrections.
So, I am currently thinking of the following strategies:

1. Buy & Hold 150kCHF via DCA over 18 months into VT (stil clarifying if US estate tax can be managed easily with some external help, else its a burden, else VWRL) OR VWRL, additionally UBS SMIM

OR

1. Trading: Lump 150k into VT or VWRL plus UBS SMIM and wait, until the end of the bull market / beginning of bear market, then sell all positions to trade in possible gains, then buy again at a decent price in the bear market (timing needs to be analyzed)

OR

1. Go safer and lump 50kCHF into VT or VWRL, 25kCHF into UBS SMIM, 25kCHF into BTC and 25kCHF into Gold.

What do you think how long would be current bull run go ?
What would be your strategy advice ?

Looking forward !
Thanks

1 Like

Buy VT every three months with your savings and don’t watch your portfolio in between. I have not been able to predict the market until now. I personally don’t like bitcoin and I don’t like gold. People will buy CHF when shit hits the fan so at any time I am staying with a bit of savings in cash.

5 Likes

Even the most broken watch is correct twice a day.
That said, Kiyosaki sound more the proverbial broken record: