Developers developers developers

How many developers are on this forum? I’m asking because I’ve noticed that some of us do enjoy writing stuff for our belowed machines.

The reason I’m asking is also because I have a couple (say a dozen) project on my servers on various degree of completeness and thought that maybe I can share some with someone willing to work hard for our beloved FIRE.

Some of them might generate only traffic, while some other might get big and generate affiliate sales/ads etc.

Is anyone interested? I develop lately only for web based solutions, since that’s the only way to reach many users “easily”. Also it’s easier if you want to monetize them.

2 Likes

hey @ma0,
although i’m not a developer, “only” physicist/engineer with average coding skillz, i’d be interested to learn more by doing hands on. I come from the Matlab/Python domain, with residual C++ memories. Im interested in more C++,SQL, R, etc…

I’m zurich based.
do you think this is interesting?

Yes, definitely interesting.
Have you ever played around with Web development (html/javascript) ?

Most of the annoying parts of my projects are related to the “GUI side” of them. It’s a learnable skill though.

We might start some side stuff just to see how it works as a team if you prefer :slight_smile:

that would be a fantastic opportunity for me to learn something new!

i once did a tiny project in html, but never touched it since. lets get in touch!
i pm you

I’m a developer by training, although these days I work mostly on the server management. I do have experience with web and mobile development, though. What have you got cooking?

1 Like

I have some website I’ve already started that need some improvement on their frontend (web and mobile). Also they need some more traffic :slight_smile:

Maybe we can start some new project together and see where it goes.

I have two type of projects/interest:

• nice ideas that I think needs to exist