UBS 3a Pillar / Vitainvest fees

Hi everybody,

This is my first post in your community forum and feeling excited about it :blush:. I am also a newbie in the whole world of savings investment (unfortunately… :money_with_wings: :money_with_wings:). In the last couple of weeks, I am trying to increase my awareness and more than that my literacy on this topic. I bought myself several books suggested here and there, and trying to read as much as possible from this forum as well).

As a first step, I wanted to check my 3a pillar investments in UBS that I kept in a managed fund (Vista Invest World 50 Sustaintable U) over the last ~3-4 years. As far as I understood from the forum, many people uses VIAC or similar solutions for their 3a pillar accounts due to high management/commissioning costs on mainstream banks (e.g. UBS). Anyways, (being a complete noob) I wanted to check how much of those fees were charged in that regard to my 3a pillar custody account in UBS over the years yesterday and surprisingly :astonished: I could not find anything in the transaction history of my account. (p.s. I can see such recurring costs in my other non-3a investment account (quarterly management cost fee debited on the non-3a investment account)).

In the “Fees” tab of the link that I shared above for the fund, I can see a “flat-fee” 1.5% that says is charged to the “fund’s assets”. I assume this means, this is not directly charged to my account, but reflected to the performance of the fund, right? Also, there is a 1.2% management fee, that says " PM-fees charged to the NAV p.a." Is this also reflected to the net asset value of the fund?? Basically, if I understood correctly, all these costs are somehow hidden in the performance of the fund? Anyways, I found this very “not transparent” :confused: and now looking for another option with the help of your community.