Interactive Brokers: which profile do you have Retail or Professional?

Hello all!
I’m new to the forum and I’m new to the Mustachian philosophy.
After reading the blog and some articles here and there for the past months, I’ve decided to eventually get started with investing.
So, a couple of days ago, I have created an account on Interactive Brokers.
Since I want to use the account just to invest some savings, I set up my profile as “Retail”.
As Mr Mustachian suggested, I “embellished” my experience a little bit, but I tried to be as honest as possible (I did not brag on my experience with investments, which is actually pretty limited).
Then I transferred money to the IB account and I converted them into USD. All good.
Then I tried to buy some shares of VT… and there: disaster! Every time I tried to buy, I got a popup saying “unknown error”.
I’ve tried to boost my experience level in my profile, thinking that the lack of privileges in trading was coming from that. But the popup is still there. And I cannot carry any transaction to buy any VT share.
I’ve contacted the Interactive Brokers support through the chat on the website and I was answered that “Switzerland accounts are under IB UK entity at IBKR, and PRIIP and MiFID is applicable”, which means that I have to upgrade my account from “Retail” to “Professional”.
I have thus tried to do that.
But to change the account to Professional, I have to upload documents (KB articles, brokerage statements and pay slips from a financial employer) proving that I have extensive experience in the domain and that I am already working as a professional.
And apparently, after providing proofs that I already am a professional trader, I have to take a sort of quiz-exam for proving that.
This sound a lot to me and I don’t think I can do all of that.
Has any of you encountered such issues with Interactive Brokers?
How did you circumvent them?

Have you tried with the Workstation (software on your pc) or the web interface?