Financial Analysis Program - CEFA or similar certificate

Hi everyone,

The company I am working for, has a budget for training and education and I would like to take advantage!

My initial thought was to look for a programme with a similar curriculum + ending with a certificate:

During my search I came across https://www.azek.ch/ but it seems like their focus is really on the financial markets. Even though I am interested in the markets, I have to be able to make a case for why I want to get the training and since I am on the corporate finance side I can’t really go for most certificates/programs available on azek.ch.

Do you know of any good corporate finance programs in Switzerland or even online degrees that would lead to a CEFA or similar certification?

P.S: I know that CEFA is nothing compared to the CFA and nowhere as respected. However, I am not good at self studying and need to be in a structured program to study and take the exams.

Thank you in advance!

Hi Patron,

Not yet. I am not sure if I should go for an MBA right now since I would have to do it part time. If I were to do it, I would probably go for the St. Gallen one or the IMD MBA, do you have any feedback on any of these?

Thank you for the feedback. I will have a look on the different programs available in Switzerland!

Bringing this topic back to live, does anyone here have experience in MBAs?
I am looking to make a new step in my career and since schools are “easy” for me i tought i could combine this to expand my network, increase my value and learn something.

A am looking at the MBA offered at the Zürich Uni, i know its not as good as the one in St.Gallen tho. So i would be happy to know if someone here did an MBA and what i can expect from it. I will obviously look at the info events & co…

1 Like