Broker choice when working for big Swiss bank

Hi All,

I’ve seen this topic lightly touched in other threads, however would like to kick of new one.
I work as an perm employee for one of big Swiss banks on IT (no insider information) side, which means that I am limited of broker choice - have to do investing with banks brokerage solution (high fees even with 50% employee discount).
My fiancee and future wife is using IB. Good news is that until I do not have power of attorney of my wife’s account, it does not need to be disclosed to my employer/bank and eventually forced to use it’s brokerage.
However, I’ve seen IB is asking if any or close family is working in bank. Does anyone now what does IB do when disclosed that (eg. husband) works in bank? Do they ask for some approval from employer, limit functionality or anything else?
Finally, since you are married all gained assets/pensions are split 50/50 in case of divorce. Is there anything against transferring all assets to wife’s account and keep investing through IB? One I can think off, if wife decease and not having power of attorney to her account might be difficult to get access to the assets. But I guess testament would mitigate this risk?

Anyone else having similar situation and willing to share their solution how to manage familys saving/investment efficiently and legally while working for big bank with all limitations it brings?

Thanks

I don’t know anything about it, but it would seem weird that you guys share the wealth after getting married, but somehow her trading account is not relevant to your employer?

Also, aren’t the possessions that you had before getting married excluded from the joint wealth? In any case, I would try to at least do it like this: all we had until our marriage is not shared, all we earn from the beginning of the marriage IS shared.