Best tech companies to work for in CH

Hi fellow mustachians,

I wanted to crowd source from all of you a list of good tech employers in CH (mostly companies in Software/Internet space). I have a hard time filtering though the job listings from small and medium size companies since I am quite new in Switzerland and most of these firms are local.
Here is my preliminary list:

Updated:
International:
Google -
Amazon - much smaller footprint compared to US
Microsoft - mostly sales and Business Dev jobs
Cisco - small footprint
Facebook - few niche SWE roles (in Computer Vision and ML)
Adobe (Basel)
Nvidia
Oracle
Apple
IBM
Logitech
Disney Research

Startups
Beekeeper
Numb3rs
Scandit
more: https://www.top100startups.swiss/index.cfm?page=136340&branche_id=2&SelectedLevel=0

Others:

• CERN in Geneva
  • Kudelski near Lausanne
  • SICPA between Geneva and Lausanne
  • Procter and Gamble in Geneva

Swiss tech scene is pretty pathetic and dominated by bodyshops and banks.

Apple, Disney Research, Magic Leap, Logitech, Nvidia, Oracle, IBM

All are fairly small offices. Except maybe IBM, but well, it’s IBM

The only tech company from the list with a large presence (thousands FTEs) and approaching US levels of pay.

Still, you’re much better off the US financially, salaries are crazier than ever and jumping ship to another big tech every few years for crazier and crazier pay would only be possible there.

Sales only

P.S. diversity lottery 2021 is open

1 Like

This seems to me rather harsh and unjustified. Have you had a bad experience?
It is indeed dominated by banks and consulting companies, but there are many more employers that offer rather good conditions. Even the banks have some interesting jobs in R&D if you don’t mind working for them.

Coming back to the original question, I am not sure what you call a “good tech company”. Salary ? benefits ? atmosphere ? work-life balance ?