21M - Anonymous Introduction

I’ve learned a lot in this forum and on the MP blog and so I thought I’d share my bits here too!

About my life
I’m 21 years old and am born / live in Zürich. I am currently studying full-time at a university of applied sciences and thus have no income besides the obligatory “Zivildienst” :frowning:. I still live with my parents which is quite profitable ;).

In the past, I first did an apprenticeship with a known bank in IT for 4 years. Afterwards I was lucky to stay with them and got a role with quite some responsibilities! (Income was between 60-80k/y). Then last september I started studying part-time. End of January I quit my job and changed to full-time studying. (Luckily changed before the rise of corona :smiley: )

Now to the finance part:

Cash / Emergency Fund
I have 20’000CHF in a savings account with an interest rate of 0.6%. The account is with Migros Bank (Sparkonto Free25). And obviously, normal cash account with ZKB of ~7’500CHF (zkb student package).

ETF / Stocks

I first had my investments with the bank I worked at, but then after I quit my job I transferred everything to Swissquote. I did hold quite a lot of ETFs and Stocks, but I recently (one week ago!) changed my strategy to a rather simple one and thus hold the following:

In the future, I’m only going invest in VWRL / SWDA. I won’t invest in IUIT & RBOT anymore but will hold to it.

The (dividend) stocks I bought during the pandemic time and will sell it as soon as a specific threshold is reached (dont worry, i did some analysis on the stocks!).

VIAC 3a
I started paying to a 3a cash account last year and this year in march, I moved everything to VIAC 3a. Also I’ve deposited 4’000CHF this year and am planning to deposit the remaining part soon. My strategy in VIAC 3a is the Global 100 (which is why I changed my ETF porfolio).

Current Profit is at ~16%. :slight_smile:

P2P