Who is hiring in IT?

Since a good portion of us is in IT, I was wondering if any of you know if their company is hiring or have any other idea to share/PM me.

I need new challenges.

Hi ma0,

I have been sourcing my jobs exclusively on LinkedIn for the past 5 years.
I’ve also been contacted by recruiters thanks to the same platform.
Nice ways to filter, by title, region, company, skills etc

Good luck !

2 Likes

Yes, Linkedin is currently a very valid way to go.

I don’t know. I had more success with indeed.ch but I find it annoying, since its search is fulltext without intelligence.
LinkedIn seems a bit better but I’m still looking for a more personalised way.

Linkedin is the best for this. I browse jobs regularly out of curiosity and because I’m a shameless serial job hopper. Frankly speaking, almost all IT companies are hiring, it’s a constant process (partly due to growth, partly due to constant rotation).

It all boils down to the skill set. My impression is that Java developer is the most demanded employee on this planet. But other niches have lots of offers too. I’m a DevOps/SRE specializing in Ansible, currently migrating to Kubernetes/Docker specialization, and I can’t complain on lack of job offers in Switzerland (even in my team we’re looking for more than a year a candidate with similar experience and willingness to learn).

Well, my job slowly changed under my butt and now I am in a weird situation where my freshest hard skills are those I use on my hobbies. My professional skills are instead linked to java/c# but also to many more devops oriented stuff, sadly I’m not an expert on anything.
I believe that 90% of the skill set asked on those jobs can be learned in a few weeks. What can’t be learned easily are some other skills related to software design, which anyway shouldn’t be required for a new job. Who is hiring their main architect this way?