Create your own life

Hi there,

Great tonne here. I read the articles on “Le Temps” and decided to check it out.

I’m a 28 years old guy from Neuchâtel and who just settled down in Zurich with my girlfriend.

I made a point to have a look and a concersation with whomever I find deciding to live a different life.

I quit my job on accounting to travel un 2016, during this tile I started a business and kinda became a digital Nomad. I lived in Medellin for a while and just found my crew, people deciding to live differently.

Now, i am a marketing consultant and have others entrepreneurial projects.

I dont consider myself frugal but am big into minimalism.

I have 0 plans to retire but like to live a more minimalistic lifestyle. Buy less, consume quality and locally and live meaningfully.

For example i own 10-12 days worth of clothing, but i bought quality and try to look and feel good.

I am Big into creating your own life and take different paths.

Happy to chat

3 Likes

Hey! I totally share your approach to minimalism. I try to be frugal, but not to the extreme. I also own like 2 weeks of clothes, which fits in a small cabinet. When I buy something, I want to make sure I will be satisfied with it. Whenever I can spend a little more money, but simplify something and save time, I do it.

My girlfriend tends to get on my nerves, because she owns so many shoes and scarves and likes to decorate the flat with tens of small items, and yes, it looks cozy, but at the same time it is a distraction. The same goes for bathroom, I have a toothbrush and shaving kit, she has like 100 bottles of stuff.

4 Likes

Hi both,

@Bojack I guess my girlfriend is the spiritual clone of your girlfriend… I feel you :smiley:

2 Likes

dump her! :slight_smile:

Jokes aside, what do you both mean with “2 weeks of clothes” ? Do you change your underwear twice per day? once per week? How many shirt?